Academics

Ashland High School offers close to 350 classes in 11 academic disciplines. We have 6 periods and utilize a block schedule to allow time for in-depth coverage of material helping you achieve your future study or career ambitions.

Our Academic Departments:

  • Alternative Education

  • Business

  • Computer Science

  • Creative, Performing, & Visual Arts

  • Engineering & Manufacturing Technology

  • Family & Consumer Studies

  • Health

  • Language Arts (English)

  • Mathematics

  • Non-Departmental Electives & Support

  • Physical Education

  • Science

  • Social Science

  • World Languages

Links to the Forecasting page and Course Guide located in Counseling Services.


Available everyday Monday through Friday during lunch in room H-25
Also available every Wednesday after school from 2:45-3:45 in the IVC

The student tutor center is managed by Tammy Anderson and staffed by AHS students.

All our forms for students

  • Transcript Request Form

  • Local Common Scholarship Form

  • Request Help Form

  • Report a Bully/Crime/etc.

Contact Us

Administration

Benjamin Bell
Principal
541-482-8771 ext. 2103 (Kelly Tygerson)
Benjamin.Bell@ashland.k12.or.us
Contact via email, phone, or Teams to schedule an appointment.

Rebecca Gyarmathy
Interim Assistant Principal
541-482-8771 ext. 2104
Rebecca.Gyarmathy@ashland.k12.or.us
Contact via email, phone, or Teams to schedule an appointment.

Karl Kemper
Athletic & Activities Director
541-482-8771 ext. 2377 (Marg Orlik-Hill)
Karl.Kemper@ashland.k12.or.us
Contact via email, phone, or Teams to schedule an appointment.

Glenna Stiles
Dean of Students
541-482-8771 ext. 2109
Glenna.Stiles@ashland.k12.or.us
Contact via email, phone, or Teams to schedule an appointment.

 

Faculty Department Heads

Reed Sorenson
Alternative Education
Reed.Sorenson@ashland.k12.or.us

Mark Miller
Career Tech Education (CTE) & Engineering
Mark.Miller@ashland.k12.or.us

Kris Prusko
Visual Arts
Kris.Prusko@ashland.k12.or.us

Jamie Hirsh
Humanities
Jamie.Hirsh@ashland.k12.or.us

Lindsay McNeill
Special Education
Lindsay.McNeill@ashland.k12.or.us

Tammy Anderson
Math
Tammy.Anderson@ashland.k12.or.us

Travis Moddison
Performing Arts
Travis.Moddison@ashland.k12.or.us

Sam Osofsky
Physical Education & Health
Sam.Osofsky@ashland.k12.or.us

Todd Hobein
Science
Todd.Hobein@ashland.k12.or.us

Betsy Bishop
Theatre Arts
Betsy.Bishop@ashland.k12.or.us

Gladys Contreras
World Languages
Gladys.Contreras@ashland.k12.or.us