District Health & Wellness

The Health Promotions committee is working hard to create some new opportunities for staff to participate in activities and events which support a healthier lifestyle. Be on the lookout for information about some new things on the horizon, like a monthly cooking class, fitness classes held on campuses after school, an all district Health Fair in the fall!
 

HEALTH PROMOTION COMMITTEE MEMBERS
 

Name Representing Classification Email
Adams, Christie Bellview Certified Christine.Adams@ashland.k12.or.us
Bein, Jennifer AHS Certified Jennifer.bein@ashland.k12.or.us
Bjornson, Rebecca AHS Certified Rebecca.bjornson@ashland.k12.or.us
Burnette, Tammy Transportation Classified Tammy.Burnette@ashland.k12.or.us
Grebinsky, Kelly Sophus Health Consultant kelly@sophushealth.com
Hayden, Jamie     AMS Certified Jamie.haden@ashland.k12.or.us
Haynes, Kathleen Maintenance Classified Kathleen.Haynes@ashland.k12.or.us
Hobein, Barbie AHS Certified barbie.hobein@ashland.k12.or.us  
Hudson, Susan AMS Classified susan.hudson@ashland.k12.or.us
Jackson, Ryan Walker Certified ryan.jackson@ashland.k12.or.us
Lehman, Christina Nutrition Service Supervisor christina.lehman@ashland.k12.or.us
Steve Mitzel ASD Cabinet Supervisor Steve.Mitzel@ashland.k12.or.us
Mercer, Callie Retiree Retirees callie.mercer@ashland.k12.or.us
Raymond, Kelly District Office Superintendent kelly.raymond@ashland.k12.or.us
Robinson, Serena Tech/Student Svcs Classified serena.robinson@ashland.k12.or.us
Wood, Malinda Helman Classified malinda.Wood@ashland.k12.or.us
       


CURRENT OPPORTUNITIES:
Every Month
 
 
September Events
Click on the flyers below to print
  
3rd Thrusday
Sept Flyer
    

Past Monthly Newsletters
           October 2016                                                      May 2016
HP
          hp

Did You Know???

Our district is self Insured.... what does that mean? In practical terms, self-insured employers pay for each out of pocket claim as they are incurred instead of paying a fixed premium to an insurance carrier, which is known as a fully-insured plan. The cost of the services employees choose directly impact the price that our district pays.

By choosing health care providers who charge prices which are in-line with other providers who offer similar services will save our plan money.... how do you know how much your provider charges? By logging into your First Choice Member account and clicking on Cost and Quality, you can use the tools to find doctors in our area and see how the price they charge compares to each other.

As a self insured entity, our district pays for expenditures such as postage for explanation of benefit mailings. From 7/1/15-12/31/15 our district spent $5,143 on postage. If we keep on track, that's over $10,000 on postage for 1 year.... how can you help reduce this cost? GO GREEN! You can opt for your explanation of benefits to be accessed online by logging into your First Choice Member account and clicking on Electronic EOBs. When a new EOB is processed, you will receive an email with a link to see the EOB. You can then print or save the file.

Resources


Physical Activity Resources Healthy Eating Resources Health-Promoting Oppurtunities Resources  



Today's Events - Saturday December 14 2019
Boys Varsity Basketball
@
George Whittell Tournament (South Lake Tahoe, NV)
- TBA
Girls Varsity Basketball
vs.
Phoenix HS @ Southern Oregon University
- TBA
Girls Junior Varsity Basketball
vs.
Phoenix HS @ Southern Oregon University
- TBA
Coed Varsity Wrestling
@
Grants Pass Winter Kickoff
- TBA
Upcoming Events - Tuesday December 17 2019
Boys Junior Varsity Basketball
vs.
South Medford HS
- Ashland High Main Gym
- 5:15PM
Boys JV 2 Basketball
vs.
South Medford HS
- 6:15 PM
Boys Varsity Basketball
vs.
South Medford HS ENDOWMENT GAME
- Ashland High Main Gym
- 7:00 PM
Employee Corner
Ashland Schools Foundation
Be an ASD Volunteer
Ashland School District - © 2019 All Rights Reserved   |   Printer friendly version   |   Site Handcrafted in Ashland, Oregon by Project A   | 
Bookmark and Share