Microsoft Teams Student Support Portal
See AHS Day Schedule
*
Back to Ashland High School
*

*
About AHS
*
*
Academics
*
*
AHS Clubs & Activities
*
*
Calendars, Schedules & Maps
*
*
How to Register
*
*
AHS Diploma Requirements
*
*
Grizz-o-Gram
*
*
Health & Physical Education
*


201 South Mountain Ave.
Ashland, OR 97520
Phone: (541) 482-8771
Fax: (541) 482-2172
Contact: Kelly Tygerson, Office Manager
Email: 


Counseling Department Mission Statement

The mission of the Ashland High School counseling department is to provide a comprehensive student service program that is an integral part of the school's total learning environment with a commitment to individual uniqueness, understanding of diversity and the maximum development of human potential. Our ultimate goal is for every child to graduate with the necessary competencies to make self-directed, realistic and responsible decisions and to be mindful contributors to society.

Counseling Department Vision Statement:

All students graduating from Ashland High School will demonstrate the following attributes:

  • Emotional and social competence
  • Resiliency
  • Self-awareness
  • Ability to set realistic goals
  • Critical, global thinking
  • Healthy self-management

Counseling Office Resources

Counselors
Counselor Counseling
(by last name)
Email Phone
Keri Phipps 9th grade keri.phipps@ashland.k12.or.us (541) 482-8771 ext. 2211 
Diane Berry A - He diane.berry@ashland.k12.or.us (541) 482-8771 ext. 2115
Kalli Walker Hi - Me kalli.walker@ashland.k12.or.us (541) 482-8771 ext. 2117
Jeff Roscher Mi - Z jeffrey.roscher@ashland.k12.or.us (541) 482-8771 ext. 2118
Other Resources
Staff Title Email Phone
Karyn Barats Counseling Secretary & Scholarship Coordinator karyn.barats@ashland.k12.or.us (541) 482-8771 ext. 2114 
Jennifer Marsden ASPIRE Coordinator in College & Career Center jennifer.marsden@ashland.k12.or.us (541) 482-8771 ext. 2115
Katie Howett College Dreams Representative khowitt@collegedreams.org (541) 476-8146



Ashland School District - © 2020 All Rights Reserved   |   Printer friendly version   |   Site Handcrafted in Ashland, Oregon by Project A   | 
Bookmark and Share